Why to attend Future Offshore Wind?

“With our conference, we would like to bring offshore wind energy to Berlin and show what the future holds for offshore wind energy. We believe that the industry currently has many technological and economic success stories to tell: greatly reduced costs, floating wind farm foundations or innovative rotor blades. We have put together an exciting programme with international speakers, technical innovations and important political players, addressing an audience from politics, business and civil society.

Mark April 24 2018 in your calendar and be a part of Future Offshore Wind.”

Uwe Knickrehm, Managing Director

“The latest results of offshore wind tenders in Germany have clearly demonstrated the innovative strength of our industry. New, more powerful systems, larger wind farm projects, better operating and maintenance concepts and more favourable financing conditions have led to a significant reduction in electricity generation costs. With our conference, we want to take a look at what the future could bring. In addition to providing insights into interesting projects in Germany, we will use international examples to open up new perspectives for the German economy.

We invite you to share this exchange of experience with us.”

Prof. Dr. Martin Skiba, CEO

Who we are

AGOW, (Offshore Wind Energy Working Group) represents all companies that plan, build or operate wind farms in Germany. In this way, we are bundling the strength and the know-how for a successful transition to renewable energies in Germany and Europe.

read more

What we do

We bundle our members’ experience and know-how and leverage that expertise to generate policy recommendations. We provide a platform for our members by representing their interests and acting as a point of contact in order to ensure the exchange of information between members.

read more


Stefan Kapferer

Chief Executive Officer of the BDEW

Dr. Ursula Prall

Chair of the Executive Board of the German Offshore Wind Energy Foundation

Jan Matthiesen

Director Offshore-Wind, Carbon Trust

Klaus Stratmann

Deputy head of the Handelsblatt parliament editorship

Prof. Dr. Martin Neumann, FDP

Energy policy spokesman of the FDP parliamentary group

Tim Kittelhake

Managing Director of Operations

Uwe Knickrehm

Managing Director of AGOW

Matthias Puchta

Head of Department at the Fraunhofer IEE

Prof. Dr. Martin Skiba

Chairman of the Board of AGOW e.V.

Ross Tyler

Head of Strategy and Development Business Network Offshore Wind

Holger Matthiesen

Managing Director of E.ON Climate & Renewables Services GmbH

Dr. Ingrid Nestle, Grüne

Spokeswoman for energy industry of the Green parliamentary group

Bernd Westphal, SPD

Mr. Westphal is on the board of the SPD parliamentary group.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Reuter

Managing Director Fraunhofer IWES

Michaela Holl

Michaela Holl is teamleader

Anne Marit Hansen

Project Leader at Statoil

Wei-Hsien Lu

Manager of Green Energy & Environment Research Labs.

Koji Mitsukuri

Principal Researcher Ports and Habour Association of Japan

Dr. Patrick Graichen

Director of Agora Energiewende

AGOW members